National Register of Historic Places National Register of Historic Places
1860, December 20
South Carolina, rapidly followed by six other southern states, secedes from Union in reaction to election of Lincoln, who opposes extension of slavery into western territories. These states organize the Confederate States of America.
Listings by StateHistoric DistrictsVacant / Not In Use

ARKANSAS - Drew County - Vacant / Not In Use

Ridgeway Hotel Historic District (added 2009 - - #08000952)
Also known as Ridgeway Hotel, Building at 202 East Gaines Street
Drew County - 200-206 East Gaines St. , Monticello
(12 acres, 3 buildings)
Historic Significance: Architecture/Engineering, Event
Architectural Style: Mission/Spanish Revival, Early Commercial
Area of Significance: Commerce, Architecture
Period of Significance: 1950-1974, 1925-1949, 1900-1924
Owner: Private
Historic Function: Commerce/Trade, Domestic, Recreation And Culture
Historic Sub-function: Department Store, Hotel, Sport Facility
Current Function: Vacant/Not In Use

Taylor Log House and Site (added 1995 - - #95001168)
Also known as DR0100/3DR26
Drew County - AR 138 W of Winchester , Winchester
(40 acres, 1 building)
Historic Significance: Architecture/Engineering, Information Potential
Architect, builder, or engineer: Unknown
Architectural Style: Other
Area of Significance: Architecture, Agriculture, Historic - Non-Aboriginal
Cultural Affiliation: Euro-American
Period of Significance: 1925-1949, 1900-1924, 1875-1899, 1850-1874, 1825-1849
Owner: Private
Historic Function: Domestic
Historic Sub-function: Single Dwelling
Current Function: Vacant/Not In Use

Veasey--DeArmond House (added 1989 - - #89001424)
Drew County - AR 81, 15 mi. N of Monticello , Lacey
(70 acres, 1 building, 1 structure)
Historic Significance: Architecture/Engineering
Architect, builder, or engineer: Veasey,Abner
Architectural Style: Other
Area of Significance: Architecture
Period of Significance: 1900-1924, 1850-1874
Owner: Private
Historic Function: Domestic
Historic Sub-function: Single Dwelling
Current Function: Vacant/Not In Use

Return to Top
Select a Different ARKANSAS County (map) Arkansas Ashley Baxter Benton Boone Bradley Calhoun Carroll Chicot Clark Clay Cleburne Cleveland Columbia Conway Craighead Crawford Crittenden Cross Dallas Desha Drew Faulkner Franklin Fulton Garland Grant Greene Hempstead Hot Spring Howard Independence Izard Jackson Jefferson Johnson Lafayette Lawrence Lee Lincoln Little River Logan Lonoke Madison Marion Miller Mississippi Monroe Montgomery Nevada Newton Ouachita Perry Phillips Pike Poinsett Polk Pope Prairie Pulaski Randolph Saline Scott Searcy Sebastian Sevier Sharp St. Francis Stone Union Van Buren Washington White Woodruff Yell

Select a Different State (map) Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District Of Columbia Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

Return to Home Page

American Dreams Inc., the developers of this web site;, is not affiliated in any way with the U.S. Dept. of Interior, the National Park Service, or the National Register of Historic Places

Frequently Ask Questions | Register Forms   
Property Updates | Add Link | Enhanced Listings | Contact Us